Eric Clapton & Friends Full Concert (Benefit for the Crossroads Centre at Antigua)

1 Hoochie Coochie Man – From the Cradle 1994
2 Going Down Slow (4:40) w/David Sanborn – One More Car, One More Rider 2002
3 My Favorite Mistake (10:50) Sheryl Crow – The Globe Sessions 1998
4 Jimi Hendrix’s Little Wing (15:14) Sheryl Crow – Derek & The Dominos 1970
5 Be Happy, You Bring Me Joy (Medley) (22:10) Mary J. Blige – My Life 1994
6 Not Gon’ Cry (27:48) Mary J. Blige – Waiting to Exhale 1996
7 Tears In Heaven (33:38) Rush 1992
8 Change The World (37:37) Phenomenon 1996
9 Old Love (42:54) Journeyman 1989
10 Wonderful Tonight (56:10) Slowhand 1977
11 Layla (1:02:56) Derek & The Dominos 1970
15 Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right (1:10:31) Bob Dylan – The Freewheelin’ Bob Dylan 1963
16 Crossroads (1:15:26) Bob Dylan – Cream Wheels of Fire 1968
17 Sunshine Of Your Love (1:21:10) Cream Disraeli Gears 1967

The live DVD concert film Eric Clapton In Concert: A Benefit for the Crossroads Centre at Antigua featured complete performances by Eric Clapton and invited friends David Sanborn, Sheryl Crow, Mary J. Blige, and Bob Dylan. Warner Bros. Records released the DVD and VHS in October 1999. Ticket revenue from the Madison Square Garden June 30, 1999 concert was donated to the Crossroads Centre Foundation. Eric’s concert later became known as the Crossroads Guitar Festival series.

Eric Clapton band members are Andy Fairweather Low – Rhythm guitar · vocals, Nathan East – Bass guitar · vocals, Steve Gadd – Drums, Tim Carmon – Keyboards · Hammond Organ, Dave Delhomme – Keyboards · Hammond Organ, Tessa Niles and Katie Kissoon – Background vocals.

Note: River of Tears and Sheryl Crow’s Difficult Kind AV performances were blocked by the content owner and had to be omitted from this #EricClapton video. #BobDylan #SherylCrow #DavidSanborn #MaryJBlige


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *